California Community Colleges Transfer Guarantee to HBCUs

Thanks to an agreement signed March 17, 2015 between the California Community Colleges and several HBCUs, California community college students who complete certain academic requirements are guaranteed transfer to a participating HBCU.


The 35 Participating Institutions Are:


Alabama State University

Alcorn State University

Arkansas Baptist College

Bennett College

Bethune-Cookman University

Bowie State University

Central State University

Claflin University

Clark Atlanta University

Dillard University

Edward Waters College

Fisk University

Florida Memorial University

Fort Valley State University

Grambling State University

Harris-Stowe State University

Huston-Tillotson University

Kentucky State University

Lane College

Lincoln University of MO

Lincoln University of PA

Mississippi Valley State University

North Carolina Central University

Philander Smith College

Shaw University

Southern University and A&M College

Stillman College

Talladega College

Tennessee State University

Texas Southern University

Tougaloo College

Tuskegee University

West Virginia State University

Wiley College

Virginia State University

Click on the link below for more specific details about the agreement and requirements to be eligible for guaranteed admission to a participating HBCU.

HBCU Transfer Guarantee